garageband_enhancedpodcasts_final

It’s easy and fun. It feels a bit like making layers on Photoshop. I wish I could post the silly one that I just made, but it’s shoddy and without a host (My voice recording consists of me saying, “Hello” a bunch of times in different ways). Another huge factor is that I use a copyright protected mp3 (Tilt- Weave and Unravel).

In the classroom, the only way we are going to be able to use protected music on our podcasts is if we are critiquing it. I think we can stretch the laws if we evaluate music and books together ie. make connections.

The pdf file I uploaded contains links with all the legalese of copyrights. Laws do grant concessions to teaching environments, but at the end of the day, students need to know how to function outside the classroom.

We need to encourage the original production side of the equation-

*jubilance*

