Lithuanian Website: http://www.lrt.lt/index.php

Google Translator

As I was surfing the Internet this morning for a Lithuanian radio station I resorted to using the Google translator for some helpful words: radio, live stream. I was trying to get a live stream for my great aunt to listen to. Whilst using the basic translator I hit something that initiated translation of an entire website.

Brilliant. I can enhance my limited Lithuanian skills, I can provide my aunt and mother with Lithuanian lullabies, and I can teach students to use the function for a multitude of projects.

My first voyage onto a Lithuanian station– Opus3- landed me with Coldplay. Awesome. The station is playing a mixture of English and Lithuanian songs-

I have lots of exploring to do- I’d like to find a Lithuanian talk-radio program similar to A Prairie Home Companion.

